FREE DELIVERY ON ALL ORDERS AUSTRALIA WIDE!
FREE DELIVERY ON ALL ORDERS AUSTRALIA WIDE!
Cart 0

Customer reviews - Slow Feeder Bowl - Turquoise

Be sure to send your reviews to admin@chowslow.com.au

Slow Feeder Dog Bowl Slow Feeder Dog Bowl Slow Feeder Dog Bowl
Front view Top view Bottom view
11 September, 2019 - Keianna
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Turquoise)
Works great, my dog was inhaling his food, literally, he didn't have the best start in life before we got him. I had to give him the dog version for the heimlich many times, this bowl probably saved his life. It's a little hard to wash due to all the little barriers, but that's expected.

13 August, 2019 - Joan
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Turquoise)
I am very impressed with this product, it has slowed my little dog buttons from eating his food too fast. He certainly gulped his food too quickly. I will be purchasing more chow slow feeders from you. Thanking you.

17 July, 2019 - Simone

(Slow Feeder Bowl - Turquoise)
I actually bought this for our elderly cat. She stresses easily and I think she eats too fast; she will throw up after eating. She did not like this at first, but she eventually got the hang of it. I try to keep it filled. If it is close to empty, she'll try to tip it over. She does mostly use her paw to scoop out food, but it works the same. She can only scoop out so much at a time, and then she'll nibble at it, and scoop again. The little rubber pieces on the bottom work pretty good at keeping it from moving a lot, as well. She's a hungry cat, and she has never flipped it over.

23 May, 2019 - Margaret
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Turquoise)
Love these bowls! We have a pit bull who "wolfed" her food without taking a breath and always seemed to be starving. Bloating and gas was a major problem. This bowl forces her to eat slower. She seems more satisfied with her ration. Also there has not been a gas issue since this bowl was introduce. Also bought one for our new Australian Healer pup and have had the same results. Highly recommend these bowls. They are good quality and the non-skid feet keep them from moving around. The pup really seems to enjoy the game at meal time.

11 April, 2019 - Alex
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Turquoise)
I bought this bowl for my cats. I have one in particular who has the heart of a hog and the stomach of a garbage truck. His name is Little Bit. He will devour any food with the speed of a competitive eater and then throw it up. This has slowed him down. I will be buying this product again because my cats are at times selfish monsters who will shoulder butt Little Bit and proceed to eat from this bowl. Mainly because they know it is not their bowl.
Enough talking about my cats, the bowl seems like it is quality plastic. Has good heft to it. The bumps are a challenge to the cats but not overly so. (They fight over who gets to eat out of the bowl.)


19 March, 2019 - Sam
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Turquoise)
I purchased this to prevent my parents from over feeding our dog. He would often eat too much or too quickly and throw up. It has worked great so far because it is a smaller bowl the amount of food available prevents overeating and the small obstacles prevents him from eating to quickly.

11 March, 2019 - Brenda
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Turquoise)
I only have one complaint about this slow feeder bowl. That I didn't buy it SOONER!! We have a 140 lb Newfie/Gr Pyrenees cross who would SCARF 2-3 cups of food down in literally 10 seconds in a regular bowl!! It was horrible and she would get gassy after eating every time. I had wanted to try one of these buy my husband thought she would chew it up. I finally just ordered it and now it takes her 2 to 5 minutes to eat!! It is wonderful!! And, so much healthier for her! Thank you for this wonderful product!!

7 February, 2019 - Vanni
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Turquoise)
My older cat, Shadow, was a stray for 2 or 3 months before it was rescued and place for adoption, I believe this is the reason why he will eat even if he is not hungry. He had a weight problem and I had him in a strict portion control (as per the vet). However, if I was always for 2 days, he will eat his food for those two days in ONE sitting. Obviously, then he will go the next day without food which made me sad for him. I got him this and it has made a huge difference, he is not a super fan of it, but he will eat until he is full, and then since he doesn't want to go into more trouble for eating, he will stop!, and he will resume eating when he is hungry. I have also got him treat balls and other things that will give him food only if he is doing some type of exercise. Pretty happy with my purchase.

22 January, 2019 - Tanya
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Turquoise)
My cats are doing really well with this bowl. This slows my cats from inhaling their food and I’m so thankful for that. They seem to enjoy fishing the food out with their paws and my one cat that is a grazer actually has food to eat now because the other two cats aren’t eating everything in 2 minutes. I will say we will never go back to a regular bowl. One day we forgot to put the food in the slow feeder and my one cat got sick from eating so fast! All in all a great purchase!


Be sure to send your reviews to admin@chowslow.com.au