SALES PAUSED FOR RESTOCKING. BACK ON DEC 19!
SALES PAUSED FOR RESTOCKING. BACK ON DEC 19!
Cart 0

Customer reviews of our slow feeder bowls

Be sure to send your reviews to admin@chowslow.com.au


25 November, 2019 - Martha
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Turquoise)
Works VERY well to slow a fast eater. My chow hound is now the last dog finished at meal time. It used to be 15 seconds for him to finish...if that long. He seemed to inhale and food disappeared. Amazing product. No more gagging and no more worries about bloat.


23 November, 2019 - Jim
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Lime)
This product is great, it really works keeping our kitty from gulping her food. We love it so much we bought another as a gift for a friend with a cat.


15 November, 2019 - Jerry
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Stainless Steel)
It’s definitely slowed my beagle down as she eats so fast. Very solid, I think this thing will last forever. Also, the bowl was shipped and delivered very quickly. Great product great seller. Thanks!

9 November, 2019 - Alexia
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Turquoise)
My dog is notorious for scarfing down food. He could care less if he tastes it. Just eats everything like it's his last meal. This dog bowl has helped tremendously with slowing him down and has made him less bloated and groggy. If you have a dog that swallows food whole, get this bowl.

27 October, 2019 - Patti
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Stainless Steel)
I have two Labrador Retrievers and they inhale their food. I have always used a slow feed dog bowl. This bowl does not slide all over the kitchen rug like my old bowls. Good quality stainless steel.

22 October, 2019 - Mims
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Turquoise)
Thanks to this bowl our little girl is eating slower and no more choking on her food.


12 October, 2019 - Sally
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Turquoise)
The blue slow feeder worked for our kelpie cross.. she now chews her kibble. Before she was inhaling it.


10 October, 2019 - Andrew
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Turquoise)
I got this bowl for my puppy who has a habit of eating very quickly and getting sick afterwards. I wanted it to slow her down and it did that perfectly. She was the first one done eating but is now the last. She also doesn’t get sick after eating anymore. This bowl worked perfectly for me.


16 September, 2019 - Jacob
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Lime)
Great little bowls. I got two of these for my cats, as they seemed to be getting fatter everyday, but with these, they eat slower and the one paws the food out of the dish and eats it. Though these have rubber bottoms, my cats still push them around, though they haven't flipped them yet. I would recommend these for indoor cats, especially ones that like to scarf down their food. My cats also adapted to them fairly quickly and haven't had an issue with them since.


11 September, 2019 - Keianna
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Turquoise)
Works great, my dog was inhaling his food, literally, he didn't have the best start in life before we got him. I had to give him the dog version for the heimlich many times, this bowl probably saved his life. It's a little hard to wash due to all the little barriers, but that's expected.

8 September, 2019 - Jennifer
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Stainless Steel)
Just what I was looking for for my 80 pound golden retriever! Slowed him down which is exactly what I needed it to do!

13 August, 2019 - Joan
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Turquoise)
I am very impressed with this product, it has slowed my little dog buttons from eating his food too fast. He certainly gulped his food too quickly. I will be purchasing more chow slow feeders from you. Thanking you.


17 July, 2019 - Simone
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Turquoise)
I actually bought this for our elderly cat. She stresses easily and I think she eats too fast; she will throw up after eating. She did not like this at first, but she eventually got the hang of it. I try to keep it filled. If it is close to empty, she'll try to tip it over. She does mostly use her paw to scoop out food, but it works the same. She can only scoop out so much at a time, and then she'll nibble at it, and scoop again. The little rubber pieces on the bottom work pretty good at keeping it from moving a lot, as well. She's a hungry cat, and she has never flipped it over.


3 July, 2019 - Tracy
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Lime)
Our puppy (newly adopted at 8 months) ate his food so fast, I thought he would get sick (we are talking seconds to finish his bowl). We bought this bowl and now it takes a minute or two for him to eat - still fast, but that's not seconds. He has no trouble using it. I wanted a bowl that was not too difficult to use to start with - may graduate to one that takes even longer and switch the bowls around. The bowl feels quite durable, washes up nicely (I always wash by hand) but I think it can go in the dishwasher.


26 June, 2019 - Tom
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Stainless Steel)
Our 2 year old boxer has a bad habit of scarfing down her food in less than a minute, eating whole pieces of dog food, which causes her to throw up at times. To get her to eat slower, we have to wait between each of the 3 scoops she gets. This bowl slows her down enough to make her chew once she gets a piece out. She even has to chase the last few pieces to get them out. Love the stainless steel construction and the non-slip ring. Easy to clean and no pushing the bowl around.


23 May, 2019 - Margaret
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Turquoise)
Love these bowls! We have a pit bull who "wolfed" her food without taking a breath and always seemed to be starving. Bloating and gas was a major problem. This bowl forces her to eat slower. She seems more satisfied with her ration. Also there has not been a gas issue since this bowl was introduce. Also bought one for our new Australian Healer pup and have had the same results. Highly recommend these bowls. They are good quality and the non-skid feet keep them from moving around. The pup really seems to enjoy the game at meal time.

19 May, 2019 - Kellie
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Lime)
Our dachshund used to gobble up her dry food (with water added) and then choke or throw it up. This dish requires her to eat slowly and to move her tongue around the 3 little "barriers" to get her food. It WORKS~~~~


11 April, 2019 - Alex
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Turquoise)
I bought this bowl for my cats. I have one in particular who has the heart of a hog and the stomach of a garbage truck. His name is Little Bit. He will devour any food with the speed of a competitive eater and then throw it up. This has slowed him down. I will be buying this product again because my cats are at times selfish monsters who will shoulder butt Little Bit and proceed to eat from this bowl. Mainly because they know it is not their bowl.
Enough talking about my cats, the bowl seems like it is quality plastic. Has good heft to it. The bumps are a challenge to the cats but not overly so. (They fight over who gets to eat out of the bowl.)


3 April, 2019 - Michael
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Stainless Steel)
So, my pooch used to wolf down his food road runner fast. Then once in a while puke it up. Then if I was not quick enough on the draw he would eat it right up again. Enough, I said. I got this bowl. Stainless means tough and easy to clean. My guy is 20 pounds, and this bowl seemed to be too big. But fear not. The center "post" greatly diminishes the volume the bowl can hold.
Have had this for some time now. Terrific item. No puking since it has been in use. Does slow down his eating.
Am thinking of getting on for my son, who eats too fast!

19 March, 2019 - Sam
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Turquoise)
I purchased this to prevent my parents from over feeding our dog. He would often eat too much or too quickly and throw up. It has worked great so far because it is a smaller bowl the amount of food available prevents overeating and the small obstacles prevents him from eating to quickly.

14 March, 2019 - Sadie
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Lime)
Works amazing! My cat is a regular scarf and barfer and he hasn't thrown up in 2 weeks since I've had this and eats MUCH MUCH slower now...perfect size for cats
.

11 March, 2019 - Brenda
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Turquoise)
I only have one complaint about this slow feeder bowl. That I didn't buy it SOONER!! We have a 140 lb Newfie/Gr Pyrenees cross who would SCARF 2-3 cups of food down in literally 10 seconds in a regular bowl!! It was horrible and she would get gassy after eating every time. I had wanted to try one of these buy my husband thought she would chew it up. I finally just ordered it and now it takes her 2 to 5 minutes to eat!! It is wonderful!! And, so much healthier for her! Thank you for this wonderful product!!

26 February, 2019 - Kurt
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Lime)
Got this for my fat cat to slow her down. She's a nervous eater and scarfs food down when it's available, often puking as a result. We're pretty sure this has reduced her vomiting substantially, and she's even lost a bit of weight in the last few weeks.

19 February, 2019 - Sally
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Stainless Steel)
We ordered this feeder for our Leonberger puppy. He was vacuuming his kibble and we wanted to slow him down. This bowl worked like a charm! Zeppelin no longer Hoovers his food! The quality is great and I like the silicone ring on the bottom so he doesn't scoot his dish all over when he eats.

7 February, 2019 - Vanni
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Turquoise)
My older cat, Shadow, was a stray for 2 or 3 months before it was rescued and place for adoption, I believe this is the reason why he will eat even if he is not hungry. He had a weight problem and I had him in a strict portion control (as per the vet). However, if I was always for 2 days, he will eat his food for those two days in ONE sitting. Obviously, then he will go the next day without food which made me sad for him. I got him this and it has made a huge difference, he is not a super fan of it, but he will eat until he is full, and then since he doesn't want to go into more trouble for eating, he will stop!, and he will resume eating when he is hungry. I have also got him treat balls and other things that will give him food only if he is doing some type of exercise. Pretty happy with my purchase.

26 January, 2019 - Bane
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Stainless Steel)
I adopted my second dog from a not so great situation; she was underweight, and she would immediately scarf down all her food to make sure she got it all and nothing else took it from her. She ate so fast that she would end up choking sometimes. I started putting lacrosse balls and other toys in her bowl to try to slow her down, but she was smart enough to pick the toys up and out them aside. This bowl solves that problem by making sure the "obstacle" remains fixed and forced her to eat around it effectively slowing her down. The silicone ring around the bowl is a nice touch too because she would flip her bowl a lot too, and the stainless steel makes it easy to clean.

22 January, 2019 - Tanya
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Turquoise)
My cats are doing really well with this bowl. This slows my cats from inhaling their food and I’m so thankful for that. They seem to enjoy fishing the food out with their paws and my one cat that is a grazer actually has food to eat now because the other two cats aren’t eating everything in 2 minutes. I will say we will never go back to a regular bowl. One day we forgot to put the food in the slow feeder and my one cat got sick from eating so fast! All in all a great purchase!

8 January, 2019 - Phillip
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Lime)
One of my cats is food-obsessed, and downs his entire scoop of dry food at each feeding in under a minute. Because of that, he was often throwing his food up shortly after feeding times. A friend of ours has a small dog that behaves similarly, and a slow feed bowl helped them. Since we have started using this, he has only thrown up one time, and now takes as long to finish his food as our slowest eater. We are happy with this purchase.

28 December, 2018 - Robert
(Slow Feeder Bowl - Stainless Steel)
This worked well for for my terrier who thinks any and everything can be eaten. I needed him to slow down enough to let my other dog finish his food, otherwise feeding is a struggle. I also worry about him inhaling his meals. In the end he’s just a very fast eater and probably always will be, but this gives him a little extra time. I also wanted a stainless steel bowl so I’m glad this was an option.



Be sure to send your reviews to admin@chowslow.com.au